Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Sixties


I totally love the film Down With Love. The sixties are a huge inspiration for me, in both my design and illustration style, and my home decor. While I'm in between work, I thought I'd make another little fun doodlediddle. I also really want a circle chair, because they look like the future. Speaking of the future I cannot wait to say 20-10. 2009 kinda sucked, so I'm looking towards the new year with a light heart and much hope. I think it's going to be great.

Friday, December 25, 2009

Merry Christmas!


I'm ever so excited because I just got a new tablet! YAY!

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Friday, August 28, 2009

Cardsink.com

Hey guys - there's a great new site - Cardsink.com. Vote for me!
Dancing Pickle!

Thursday, August 13, 2009

Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Sunday, August 2, 2009

Feeling Sassy


And Bilingual. Just Kidding

Funny Face

So Erin and I were talking about a little side project: Face-of-the-Day. In theory I would try to update as frequently as possible with funny faces. So here is the little side project: FaceAttack. I invite you to send in your own funny face. I'll name it. I'll post it. And, when all is said and done, I'll probably make some art from it.

Monday, July 13, 2009

Friday, July 10, 2009

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Back to Work


I'm back to work on updating the blog!

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

New website is up... still working out some kinks.

Check it out:
nicolechartier.com

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Fishy~Fishy

The fishes, they be swimming.

Barracuda Pattern

Oooo Barracuda. (cue the song by Heart.)

42nd Street

The Waukesha Civic Theatre is currently performing 42nd Street. I was inspired to create my own poster.

Day of the Dead

Thursday, April 30, 2009

Thursday, April 16, 2009

"N" is for Narwhal


I once had a very interesting conversation about Narwhals and whether they exist. They do. Sometimes they're spotted. As in have spots. But also as in have been seen.

There you go.

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Friday, April 3, 2009

Tweet

Nicole

I was too lazy when I converted these to jpegs. Whatever. They're self portraits. I'm always cold, so you'll find me in either a cardigan, or a sweatshirt.